Golf Tournament Association of America

Serving the Golf Tournament Industry

For Over 25 Years
Reaching and Teaching Tournament Planners

 *********************************************************************
UPCOMNG CONFERENCE CALLS

“Become a Certified Golf Tournament Planner”
December 17, 2014
(click here to register

 _______________________________________________________________________

“Sell More Tournament Business” for Golf Courses
December 10, 2014
(click here to register

 _______________________________________________________________________

UPCOMING SEMINARS
 
“Produce a Successful Golf Tournament”
January 13, 2105
Madison, WI

(click here to register)


 

Tournament Tips - For Planners

TOP  WAYS TO MAKE MONEY
Here are the top 10 Ways to make money with your golf event

  • Sponsors
  • Auctions
  • Golfer Registration
  • On course Games and Contests
  • Donations
  • Awards Ceremony
  • Raffle
  • Celebrity Involvement
  • Pro’s Involvement
  • Pledges
 If you would like more information on any of these ways
Please email us pimmordino@gtaaweb.org

We are here to serve you.
 


Golf Courses

Top 10 Ways to Sell More Events
  1. Generate more Tournament Leads/ build your database
  2. Reach out to Events/ Call them
  3. Teach them how to run an event
  4. Offer them new Ideas
  5. Be the one stop shop
  6. Teach your staff how to sell
  7. Offer a referral program to customers
  8. Offer more value
  9. Be better than the competition
  10. Care about your customers
The more successful your customers are the more successful you will be
 
For more help with your event business, contact us
 
We are here to serve you

Phil Immordino
pimmordino@gtaaweb.org

 

PRODUCT OF THE MONTH




Call: Deirdre Cook
www.cart-logic.com
Call (970)390-2038
Deirdre@cart-logic.com


Golf Tournament Course Directory

Find any golf course anywhere and get the best prices and services. 

GTAA now assists golf tournament planners and organizers cut through the clutter of traditional search engine results with our Golf Tournament Course Directory. A robust digital buyer’s guide, the Directory enables targeted searches for industry-related products and services using either a keyword search or an alphabetized directory search by product category.

 

Get Certified

Become a GTAA Certified Golf Tournament Planner

THE BENEFITS

Add Credibility 
Career Advancement
Builds Confidence 
Gain Knowledge
Increase Earning Potential
Shows Commitment
Improves Image
Network with other Experts   
Get a Promotion
O-going Training
GTAA Access 24/7

For More Information
http://www.gtaaweb.org/certification/
or call 602-524-7034
Or email pimmordino@gtaaweb.org


GTAA Preferred Vendors

GIFTS PRIZES

Wolff Golf Gloves Golf Gloves www.wolffgolfgloves.com
Polara Golf Golf Balls Self Improving www.polaragolf.com
Clip Wipes Towels www.greenstowel.com
Cart Logic Cart Signs www.cart-logic.com
Trust Tee Tees www.trust-tee.com
Precision Pro Range Finder www.perfectpitchgolf.com
Diamonds in the Rough Memorabilia www.diamondsintheroughauctions.com
Parker Golf Merchandise www.parkergolf.net
AimPro Training Tool www.aimpro.com
Company Crystal Trophies www.companycrystalawards.com
Sassy Caddy Golf Bags www.sassycaddy.com

SERVICES

HIO Clearing House HIO Insurance www.hioch.com
Birdease Golfer Registration & Web www.birdeasepro.com
See Your Game Sponsored Training Video www.seeyourgame.net, 
Charity Golf International Long Drive Champions www.charitygolfinternational.com
GTS Super Tickets www.gts59.com
Prescription Golf LLP Club Rentals www.prescriptiongolf.net